Day 152: Gloss and Fruit

Today was about putting the finishing touches on my piece which meant applying a final layer of gloss to the frame to tidy up everywhere which had been scraped, scratched or had paint or plaster on from when we were tidying the studios before. This didn’t take long which meant I was then able to help other people and think of one final idea for my display:

I have some test tubes in my cabinet which I now want to fill with examples of DNA. I have found a tutorial online which will allow you to see human DNA as well as fruit DNA. This is something which I will attempt over the half term which is coming up. I’m going to need strawberries, bananas, salt water and vodka (not even kidding). This should be interesting. 

Leave a Reply

